RSS

What I Did For Love by Susan Elizabeth Phillips

14 Aug

Ahhhhh.  What I love about Susan Elizabeth Phillips is that I can count on her for a light and funny story that grabs me and pulls me in quickly with characters I can’t get enough of and doesn’t let go until I’m sadly finished with the book. There aren’t any big surprises and as I’m typing this I’m realizing I just described the appeal of the romance genre. Interesting!

Georgie York is America’s sweetheart actress who lets those around her dictate almost every aspect of her life. When her perfect husband dumps her for an Angelina Jolie type actress she is devastated and humiliated.  When her former co-star and teen crush shows up and wiggles his way into being her pretend husband-really anything can happen. But, just maybe, Georgie might find who she really is and start carving her own path-one she believes in, even if no one else does. 2009, 404 pages.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 14, 2009 in Romance

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
